S.J. MacIver’s Books (aka Sharon Ihle)

Welcome to my new page, S.J. MacIver’s books. Even though they are written by me, these books are contemporary inspirational romances, and so totally different from what I write as Sharon Ihle. This is a series titled, SECOND CHANCE AT LOVE, and each title has a recipe at the back of the book.

Both of these books are available at Amazon Kindle, B&N Nook, iTunes, and Kobo.

CINNAMON GIRL: Crime reporter Lacy Erikson struggles with the accidental death of her husband and the feeling that God betrayed her.

Then an unusual murder puts her in the path of former police offer Michael Lindahl. A gorgeous hunk of a man with a rocky past, Mike rekindles Lacy’s desires, showing her a future she never imagined. How can she not love a man who makes his own marshmallows?

But first Mike and Lacy must learn to trust—in each other as well as the Lord.

CG web










GHOST OF A CHANCE:  Josh Hankins, an up-and-coming movie star, and Tori Olson, his business manager, were two of the most envied and sought after people in Hollywood—until the automobile accident.

When Josh and Tori awake from the crash, they continue to walk among the living, but are no longer alive.
Tori, who counted herself a disciple of Jesus Christ, wonders why God is doing this to her.
Josh never showed outward signs of his faith, though something inside always lifted him through good times and bad.
Searching for answers and hoping for eternal peace, Josh and Tori discover something else: they love each other.
But in the uncertain netherworld, such a love—even when flavored with pumpkin chocolate-chip muffins—barely stands a ghost of a chance.

Ghost web

Leave a Reply

Random Photos

Old Posts